Welcome!

Hello! I’m Jen J. and I love books – particularly children’s and young adult literature – and I love spreadsheets. You may have seen me over in the comments of Heavy Medal or Someday My Printz Will Come posting about updates to my spreadsheets over the summers or posting about fun things like percentages or odds or the such. Welcome to my brand spankin’ new blog designed to collect those spreadsheets in one easy web location instead of buried about in the comments on posts. I don’t know how often I’ll be blogging, but I’ll be updating my spreadsheets regularly. Take a look around, make yourself at home and see what’s here!

7 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Jen, I love your spreadsheets. They are invaluable.

    I have a question about Bugs of the Frozen North by Philip Reeve. We will order Pugs of the Frozen North (also by Reeve), but I cannot find Bugs. Could this be a small error?

    Like

    1. Hi Jennifer! Glad you enjoy the spreadsheets. You’re quite right; that was a typo on my part. I have fixed it up so Pugs of the Frozen North is listed instead of Bugs. Thank you so much for catching that. I’m always amazed there aren’t more of those mistakes in there – or maybe there are and nobody tells me! Thanks again!

      Like

    1. Hi Nicole! Thank you for the compliment. If you click on the pages above – not the links to the spreadsheets directly, but the menu bar options (Award Winners, Best Books, Starred Reviews), each page describes how I put together that spreadsheet and includes a color key. If you have more specific questions, please let me know!

      Like

Leave a Reply

